NAFCU Board and staff, at work in Washington, meet with agency leaders

first_imgNAFCU – the industry’s Washington Watchdog – has been recognized with award-winning advocacy, and while NAFCU lobbyists were having non-stop meetings on Capitol Hill, the association’s Board of Directors further showcased this prowess while in Washington this week holding high-profile meetings with leaders of the Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection and Federal Reserve.In addition to handling necessary board business, the NAFCU Board – met Monday and Tuesday with bureau Acting Director Mick Mulvaney and Fed Vice Chairman of Supervision Randal Quarles to share credit unions’ perspective on various initiatives being pursued by the agencies.Bureau of Consumer Financial ProtectionDuring Monday’s meeting with Mulvaney, the NAFCU Board shared credit unions’ priorities and regulatory concerns heading into the new year. continue reading » ShareShareSharePrintMailGooglePinterestDiggRedditStumbleuponDeliciousBufferTumblrlast_img read more


first_imgThe final preparations are now being made for the 37th Donegal Sports Star Awards, which takes place on this Friday night in the Mount Errigal Hotel.The Donegal Sports Star Awards Committee who are preparing for their 37th annual presentation function in the Mount Errigal Hotel on Friday, January 25th. Included at front are May Logue (Assistant Secretary); Patrick McLaughlin (Treasurer); Neil Martin (Chairperson) and Grace Boyle (Secretary). Back from left – Myles Sweeney, Gerry Davenport, Paul Callaghan, Bartley McGlynn, Niall Blaney, Seamus Curran and Paul McDaidOnly a small handful of the nominees are certain of picking up awards while for the rest it is an agonizing wait until the category winners are named on the night.Among those who have already been confirmed to receive awards from the special guest Irish Olympic Boxing Coach Billy Walsh are Special Athlete, Daniel McBrearty, Atlantic Special Olympic Club, Killybegs; Para-Athlete, James Boyle, Dungloe (Irish Amputee Soccer Team), Alan McBeth, St. Johnston Cricket Club; Dessie Kelly, Letterkenny Rovers (Special Recognition); Jim Doherty, Newtowncunningham (Clay Pigeon Shooting) and the Hall of Fame, Eamonn Coyle, Letterkenny A.B.C. The final and biggest award of the Donegal County Council sponsored night will be the announcement of the ‘Overall 2012 Donegal Sports Award’ winner.Jim Doherty is the current holder of that title and he should be in the frame again for but as always there is intense competition for the top honour after a huge amount of sporting success last year.The county’s sporting public will be waiting with huge interest to see who the overall winner will be late on Friday night.Donegal County Council are the sponsors of the event again this year and the local authority will be represented at the function by the Mayor of Donegal Frank McBrearty and the County Manager Seamus Neely. Tickets for the Donegal Sports Star Awards on this Friday night, January 25th can still be booked by contacting the Mount Errigal Hotel on 9122700. Tickets are priced at 25 euro for adults and 15 euro for primary school pupils.For further information on the Donegal County Council sponsored event visit or follow us on Facebook at Donegalsports Starawards. FINAL PREPARATIONS UNDERWAY FOR DONEGAL SPORTS STAR AWARDS was last modified: January 22nd, 2013 by StephenShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:DONEGAL SPORTS STAR AWARDSlast_img read more